X-ray cat graphic

A while ago I thought I would have ago at my own X-ray vector art on Adobe Illustrator and here is the result:

DSC_0020

This is modeled on a photo I took of our cat Suri – a Scottish Fold (but without the folded ears). I thought it was pretty cool for a first attempt although the area at the side of the nose is possibly a little too dark for my liking. Look up Evert Martin for some way cooler designs. Also Digital Arts Online shows you a tutorial on how to do it. It’s pretty straightforward but it took me a while to get the right effect, especially for the eyes and mouth/nose area. This probably took me about 2 hours but it was my first project on the program.

Also stay tuned for some real X-ray art – the perks of having access to an X-ray scanner!!

 

 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

