Day 1: John O’Groats to Lands End

Sun setting

The virtual version….

Capture
The Overall Challenge

Well Day 1 went OK. I was on my feet all day teaching an analytical lab class (not feeling quite so rusty after session no. 4 today) so a few steps were counted there starting me off with 2.2 miles. I did a longer walk than usual, which added on a mile or two to my usual saunter home. This brought the Day 1 total to 5.3 miles! Not a bad start.

I have 233 days to complete the challenge and at this rate I’ll be finished in 175! But I’m going to finish sooner than that aren’t I?!

Capture2
First submission – woo hoo!

It was a really lovely evening, warmer and calmer than it has been in previous days therefore it was a pretty pleasant affair.

20170309_173134_Richtone(HDR)-1152x1536
Moon over ploughed fields

Anyone fancy joining me on this journey?

Annette

Leave a Reply

